About Us

Maybank in Cambodia was established in December 1993 with the opening of its first branch in Phnom Penh. With its wide range of products and services, it has become the preferred financier of many Malaysians and Singaporean owned corporations investing in Cambodia's infrastructure development and service sectors.

Since then, Maybank Cambodia has expanded its customer base to include local businesses by providing the full range of banking services for the mass market, local SME and the commercial and corporate sectors.

With the aim of expanding the reach and market share in Cambodia, Maybank embarked on a branch network expansion plan which saw an aggressive growth in its branches to a total of 21 branches todate. 13 branches are located in the Phnom Penh city at Preah Norodom Blvd, Toeuk Thla, Mao Tse Toung, Chbar Ampov, Olympic, Toul Kork, Stung Meanchey, PPSEZ, Chroy Changvar, Obek Kaorm, Kampuchea Krom, Boeng Keng Kang Ti Muoy and Ou Ruessei, while 8 branches are located in the Provincial cities in Siem Reap, Sihanoukville, Battambang, Kampong Cham, Serey Sophorn, Ta Khmao, Takeo and Suong.

In April 2012, Maybank was locally incorporated to become Maybank (Cambodia) Plc., to reflect our long-term commitment to Cambodia and in line with our standing as a regional bank.